VPS Staff 2025



Janine Hopwood Principal

Executive Staff



Megan Mansell Assistant Principal ES 1 & Stage 1



Rylie Case Assistant Principal Stage 2



Pamela Parkinson Assistant Principal Stage 3



Derek Hauwert
Assistant Principal
Curriculum &
Instructional Leader
AP Stage 3 Friday

Office Staff



Carole Hawkins School Admin Manager



Melissa Kelly School Admin Officer



Rachel Birkmyre School Admin Officer Mon - Wed



Kaylah Bransgrove School Admin Officer Thurs - Fri

Early Stage 1 (Kindergarten)



Megan Mansell AP HB 1 warrabugan Mon - Tue, Thurs - Fri



Caitlin Kryger HB 1 warrabugan Wed



Tracey Van Oploo HB 2 dhagala Mon - Tue, Thurs - Fri



Kathy McCabe HB 2 dhagala Wed

Stage 1



Megan Mansell AP



Dianne Court HB 3 yiragala



Holly Wakefield HB 4 biruwa



Keira Giardini HB 5 walimbura Mon - Tue, Thurs



Natasha Duke HB 5 walimbura Wed, Fri

Stage 2



Rylie Case AP HB 8 gwiyala Mon - Wed, Fri



Emma Duffy HB 8 gwiyala Thurs



Anna Cochrane HB 9 dhaawarri

Stage 3



Pamela Parkinson AP HB 13 bilima



Morgan Woolston HB 13 bilima



Felix Riguet HB 11 muriyira



Nathan Fry HB 12 dhuril Mon-Wed, Fri



Eliza Letters HB 13 Tues HB 12 Thurs

Library



Denae Coventry Teacher Librarian Tue - Thurs



Kaylah Bransgrove Library Assistant Wed

Defence



Rachel Birkmyre Defence School Mentor Thurs - Fri

Learning Support & SLSOs



Morgan Woolston Teacher



Angie McLeod SLSO/Aboriginal Community Liaison ES1 & Stage 1



Sarah Carpenter School Learning Support Officer Stage 2



Peta Evans School Learning Support Officer Stage 3

Counsellor Team



Kathy Walker Snr Psychologist



Sally Willmott School Counsellor Every Mon Thurs AM Odd Weeks

General Assistant



Max Walker Tue - Thurs